STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Suffolk Council

Election of District Councillors

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Deben District Ward will be held on **Thursday**, **4 May 2023** between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is **1**.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
MALLINDER James Philip	7 Boyton Road Hollesley Woodbridge IP12 3LD	The Conservative Party Candidate	Lyn Marie Ross (P) Paul Andrew Ross (S)
NOBLE Richard Edward	Address in East Suffolk	The Green Party	Thomas Daly (P) Jane Daly (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
SDEAL	S119	Alderton Village Hall, The Street, Alderton, IP12 3BN	1.000 to 378.000
SDERA	S119	Alderton Village Hall, The Street, Alderton, IP12 3BN	1.000 to 17.000
SDEBA	S120	Bawdsey Village Hall, The Street, Bawdsey, IP12 3AH	1.000 to 266.000
SDEBO	S121	Boyton Village Room, The Street, Boyton, IP12 3LW	1.000 to 125.000
SDEBR	S122	Bromeswell Village Hall, School Lane, Bromeswell, IP12 2PX	1.000 to 255.000
SDEBU	S123	Butley Village Hall, Mill Lane, Butley, IP12 3PA	1.000 to 148.000
SDECA	S123	Butley Village Hall, Mill Lane, Butley, IP12 3PA	1.000 to 57.000
SDEEY	S124	Eyke Village Hall, Church Lane, Eyke, IP12 2QS	1.000 to 290.000
SDEHO	S125	Hollesley Village Hall, Heath Road, Hollesley, IP12 3QS	1.000 to 1063.500
SDESH	S126	Crompton Hall, Easton Road, Sutton Heath, IP12 3TD	1.000 to 732.500
SDESM	S127	Shottisham WI Trust Hall, The Street, Shottisham, IP12 3ET	1.000 to 129.000
SDESU	S128	Sutton Village Memorial Hall, Main Road, Sutton, IP12 3ED	1.000 to 279.000

Dated: Tuesday, 4 April 2023

Chris Bally Returning Officer